Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Prato. We'd love to have your feedback!

Winter Park

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Prato and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Linztabo 4 days ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

We tried several dishes and they were all really good but the Mustard Spaghettini was hands down the best thing we tried that night. It might be my favorite pasta I've had. So much flavor in such a simple dish.

Debra 6 days ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

Absolutely delicious and unique dish. A must have!

Lmewebster 10 days ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

Mouthwatering!!!

Arthurgrable 13 days ago

Margherita

The Margherita Pizza is the best this side of Rome. It is amazing.

Rjl 16 days ago

*Beef Carpaccio

Fantastic place. Incredible light Italian food. Great crostini. Nice bar and delicious cocktails. Highly recommend and you don't have to break the bank.

Steve 28 days ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

Wife and I shared Mustard Spaghettini! It was awesome and the Meatballs are do die for. We come all the time and love it!

Christine about 1 month ago

Potato Gnocchi*

My eyes actually rolled back into my head after putting the first bite into my mouth and then I was overwhelmed with sadness that I had only ordered the half portion. Haven eaten gnocchi all over the world, this was by far, the most outstanding dish I have ever experienced. Added to the mouthwatering flavor of the pasta, there is a surprising little crunch that is absolutely delightful. I cannot wait to go back!

Rothsar2 about 1 month ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

I love Prato and this pasta is something I have to order every time I visit! It's such a delicious dish and I love the 1/2 portions. The mustard adds such a unique twist on cacio e pepe and I never get bored of it. You have to come here and try this pasta!! It's outstanding!!

Rjcortelyou about 1 month ago

Escarole Caesar

My husband and I are crazy about the Escarole Caesar Salad. We order take out at least twice a week from Prato, and this Caesar is our top pick on each of our orders. The croutons are delicately homemade and the dressing is of a light lemony goodness. I always order the seasonal salad to go along with my Caesar- this summer "Melon Kissed" and now for the fall the Charred Pear(blistered grapes on this salad were a tasty surprise!). It's awesome- I get home and I've got a huuuuuge plate of SALAD! (Twice a week)

Gabe about 1 month ago

Diavolo

Always great food and drink! Diavolo pizza is top notch, spicy and great crust. A solid go-to in Winter Park!

Adam about 1 month ago

Widowmaker

Prato is our favorite spot in Winter Park/Orlando for small plates and oven fired Pizza. Chef Brandon and crew always keep the menu changing with new concepts and seasonal variations, but the local's favorites always remain. With a lot of hype in Orlando around "The Best Pizza", I can say hands down the Widow Maker is the winner! My wife and I keep coming back again and again and are never disappointed. I look forward to our next Prato adventure!

Maura0918 about 2 months ago

"Quattro Formaggi" Ravioli

My boyfriend and I had an amazing dining experience at Prato!! The pasta was delicious and so delicate - melt in your mouth type! We are very picky and consider ourselves "foodies" and Prato was an A plus 5 star!! We can't wait to return!

Zbeiler021 about 2 months ago

Prato Meatballs

The best meatballs in town! Perfect size plate for before dinner or while enjoying a couple drinks at the bar.

Faith about 2 months ago

"Quattro Formaggi" Ravioli

We couldn't have picked a better spot to spend our 4 year anniversary. I'm a vegetarian and my boyfriend is not. Prato has so many great options for us both. Especially the Quattro Formaggi ravioli. It's flavorful and delicious with a great glass of wine. We can't wait to celebrate our next anniversary at this amazing restaurant. Thank you, Prato

Lenoremilleson about 2 months ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

One of the best pasta dishes I've ever had. The sauce clings to the pasta which is amazing.

Sam about 2 months ago

Potato Gnocchi*

It's hard to find a good gnocchi dish these days... either the flavor isn't right or the texture. Your dish was on point.

Tabytha1212 about 2 months ago

House Meatballs

The meatballs are a suburb and are on a high lever of meatballs. The flavor and the ingredients come together so well to perfect them! Always a must when you come here.

Mikewebbzzz 2 months ago

Widowmaker

While all pizzas from Prato are worth ordering, the Widowmaker is the one I order by default every visit. The crust is always perfectly crisp. The fennel sausage is flavorful and satisfying. Of course, what really makes this pizza amazing is the egg on top. Piercing the egg to watch the golden gooey yolk slowly ooze out onto the pizza is all part of the Widowmaker experience.

Maria 2 months ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

This was our first visit to Prato. We started with the Pretzel Crusted Calamari which was crispy on the outside & very tender on the inside. The two sauces that came with it added to the already very tasty appetizer. Then my husband & I shared a full order of the Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio e Pepe". That was the most delicious homemade pasta we ever had! It was rich & creamy and the Speck was cooked perfectly making it a fabulous addition to this pasta dish! We also shared the Diavolo pizza. We asked for the Italian long peppers & chili oil on the side & the server was happy to accommodate us. It is by far the greatest pizza in the central Florida area. The wood burning oven gave the pizza the perfect crispy bite while the cheese & pepperoni tasted fantastic. Definitely high quality ingredients used. The portions are so generous that we even had leftovers. We can not wait to go back!!

Tyler 2 months ago

Potato Gnocchi*

Dinner at Prato is always fantastic! I feel like every time we come in I try a new dish or drink and it is better than the last. The pizzas are always perfectly toasted, and the pastas perfectly seasoned. No matter what you are in the mood for there is a rich or light flavor on the menu at Prato for you.

Erin 6 days ago

Margherita

Simple and classic. You can taste the difference of quality ingredients and this pizza hits the spot!

Pauladgamba 10 days ago

"Dolce E Salato"

Really good pizza... The dough is a piece of heaven :) I'd say it's the best dough that I've tried in Orlando so far.

Mccarthy 10 days ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

Without a doubt one of the best meals I have ever had. I have traveled the world and had tons of delicious food, but this meal knocks it all out of the park. I've tried to recreate it at home and never can.

Ashleerae87 15 days ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

My all time favorite dish is the Mustard Spaghettini! The atmosphere alone is reason enough to visit this rustic, yet modern eatery, but you cannot go to Prato without having at least one of their signature cocktails!

Surfmaui31 21 days ago

Cetriolo

One of my favorite drinks ever! It's a great way to start an amazing evening at Prato.

Taylormartz20 29 days ago

Cetriolo

This is the best drink in town! I brought 6 of my girlfriends here in the past and they are all hooked as well as my husband. Between this drink, the meatballs and the pizzas, you cannot go wrong!!

Hannah about 1 month ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

Prato's Spaghettini is one of those dishes I want to eat every time I have the opportunity. I was never enthusiastic about Italian food until I here and now I rarely go anywhere else.

Rothsar2 about 1 month ago

*Beef Carpaccio

The beef carpaccio was outstanding! Perfectly balanced flavors and a creative twist on a classic. So delicious!

Tamaraaw1998 about 1 month ago

Margherita

My mom and I came here for her birthday and we absolutely loved our pizzas! I had the Margherita and she had the Diavolo! We had been itching to have the closest pizza to what we experienced on our Europe trip and Prato is by far the closest we have come to finding that in America! The ingredients were so fresh and the crust was amazing! To top it off we were granted with great service. Can't wait for our next visit!

Collaborate about 1 month ago

Pretzel-Crusted Calamari

Not your run of the mill Calamari, the light yet crunchy pretzel exterior is the perfect compliment to the tender and flavorful calamari. Perfect with a glass of fume blanc inama "vulcaia" and followed by an escarole caesar salad! delish!

Sharlie about 1 month ago

Widowmaker

The widowmaker and charcuterie board are the best! I wash it down with the Sangiovese ( which is so hard to find by the glass) the atmosphere and delightful staff are just as amazing as the food. I am there often and wish I went more

Ashleyward about 2 months ago

Potato Gnocchi*

Prato is one of my favorite place to go eat!! This gnocchi has truffle butter on it and let me tell you I've never tasted anything better. Highly recommend this dish!

Rachmandaniella648 about 2 months ago

Potato Gnocchi*

This dish will have your mouth watering! This dish has so much flavor and I will definitely be returning to eat this again. It is my favorite pasta dish. :)

Missycarlson923 about 2 months ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

A friend and I stumbled upon Prato while in the area doing some Christmas shopping one year... We enjoyed some wine, ordered 3 small plates to share. One of them was the Mustard Spaghettini, one was the Widow Maker Pizza and one was the Pumpkin Aranchini. OH. MY. LORD.!!! Everything was unbelievable, a foodie's dream. From the fun atmosphere, to the incredible flavors, we were absolutely blown away! EVERY server there is kind and knowledgeable... Needless to say, that was 3 years ago and every year since we drive 1 1/2 hours to go Christmas shopping and eat at our favorite restaurant, Prato! I can't say enough - LOVE!!!

Lenoremilleson about 2 months ago

Diavolo

We dine at Prato once a week and ALWAYS order the diavolo pizza. The BEST pizza in town. Consistently fabulous!!!

Seher about 2 months ago

Black Pepper Tagliatelle

The drinks and the food are both amazing! I tried the black pepper tagliatelle pasta dish and I have been craving it like crazy ever since. Such a unique flavor that I have never experienced before. We also had the "widowmaker" pizza which was also great. I am literally salivating writing this, haha. Can't wait to go back there for more!!!

Bailey about 2 months ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

Oh my goodness gracious... I have loved Prato for years, but always chosen to order the same pizza and appetizers (which I still love!). My aunt had a work function through Prato and told me they ordered a handful of things, but that this pasta was to die for. I ordered it last year and I can't stop eating it. The combination of flavors, the acidity mixed with the umami, and the luscious texture makes for the most delicious meal. It's also just the right amount of filling. Sorry, but I think I need to cut the review short because now I want to leave and go get some!

Maria 2 months ago

Diavolo

This was our first visit to Prato. We started with the Pretzel Crusted Calamari which was crispy on the outside & very tender on the inside. The two sauces that came with it added to the already very tasty appetizer. Then my husband & I shared a full order of the Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio e Pepe". That was the most delicious homemade pasta we ever had! It was rich & creamy and the Speck was cooked perfectly making it a fabulous addition to this pasta dish! We also shared the Diavolo pizza. We asked for the Italian long peppers & chili oil on the side & the server was happy to accommodate us. It is by far the greatest pizza in the central Florida area. The wood burning oven gave the pizza the perfect crispy bite while the cheese & pepperoni tasted fantastic. Definitely high quality ingredients used. The portions are so generous that we even had leftovers. We can not wait to go back!!

Marko 2 months ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

I've eaten at Prato more times than i can count now and I still have those "how can food taste this good" moments every time I go. I've explored the menu enough to know that even though you probably have no idea what you've actually ordered, you trust in the chef and it will be one of the best meals you've ever had.

Brianastregiel 2 months ago

Mustard Spaghettini "Cacio E Pepe"

The most amazing dish on the menu. The mustard spaghetti has gobsmacking flavors that's unlike any other pasta I've ever had. Prato and its pasta never disappoints



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA